November 2019: (l-r) Rohan Hudson, Huong Nguyen, Belinda Boehm, Alex Stuart, Marltan Wilson, David Huang

Group Leader

Dr David M Huang is an Associate Professor of Chemistry at the University of Adelaide. He received his BSc degree (Hons I and University Medal) in Physical Chemistry from the University of Sydney and his PhD in Theoretical Chemistry from the University of California, Berkeley, where he was a Fulbright Scholarship. After a stint as a scientific copy editor for Springer-Verlag, he carried out postdoctoral research at the University of Lyon, then at the University of California, Davis, before beginning his independent research career at The University of Adelaide in 2010.

Current Members

Hywel Bennett (PhD student, with Anthony Zander and Ben Cazzolato (Mech Eng))
Mohammad Babazadeh (PhD student, with Paul Burn (University of Queensland))
Belinda Boehm (PhD student)
Alexandra Stuart (PhD student, with Tak Kee)
Rohan Hudson (PhD student, with Tak Kee)
Marltan Wilson (PhD student)
Huong Nguyen (PhD student)
Jessica De La Perrelle (PhD student, with Tak Kee)

Former Members

PhD students

Andrew Tarzia (PhD 2019)
Patrick Tapping (PhD 2017)
Md Ayub (PhD 2016)
Jack Evans (PhD 2016)

MPhil students

Jessica De La Perrelle (MPhil 2020)
Huong Nguyen (MPhil 2019)
Daniel Rankin (MPhil 2019)
Belinda Boehm (MPhil 2018)
Alexandra Stuart (MPhil 2018, with Tak Kee)
Sophia Ackling (MPhil 2017)

Honours students

Harrison Waugh (Honours 2016)
Daniel Rankin (Honours 2015)
Andrew Tarzia (Honours 2014)
Charlie Whidborne (Honours 2014)
Simon Blacket (Honours 2013)
Alex Button (Honours 2013)
Mathew James (Honours 2013)
Kaustubh Naik (Honours 2012)
Kyra Schwarz (Honours 2011)
Ming Chiu (Honours 2011)

Group Photo Archive